09/03/2026
ALERT!! If you see a screen like this or any screen asking you for a password, STOP! Think about who you may be giving your password to. Look at the URL at the top of this image. That is not Gmail or anything to do with Google! This is a TRICK to get you to supply your email address and password. Once that have that they will send another screen that looks like a 2-factor auth screen and you will give them your security code! Now they have access to your account and can do what they like. They will probably send out the same trick you fell for but from YOUR email account, to YOUR contacts.
If you are prompted for a password STOP! LOOK! THINK!
If you think you have fallen for this you need to IMMEDIATELY contact someone who can help.